Free Dis-WithMemo 6-05 - Arkansas

File Size: 210.0 kB
Pages: 2
Date: January 20, 2006
File Format: PDF
State: Arkansas
Category: Corporations
Author: Administrator
Word Count: 386 Words, 2,478 Characters
Page Size: Letter (8 1/2" x 11")

Download Dis-WithMemo 6-05 ( 210.0 kB)

Preview Dis-WithMemo 6-05
Arkansas Secre t a ry of State
Charlie Daniels
State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas 72201-1094 501-682-3409

To: From: Date: Corporate Customers Secretary of State - Business Services Division Permanent Reminder

Subject: Dissolution or Withdrawal

Please be reminded that corporations must file Franchise Tax Reports and pay applicable taxes for each year that they are considered filed with the Arkansas Secretary of State. Every corporation that dissolves shall be required to pay at the time of dissolution the franchise tax for the prior calendar year and pay at the time of dissolution the minimum franchise tax for the year in which dissolved or withdrawn. 26-54-105 (d) (1)

Failure to file the Final Tax Report with payment will result in the corporation's inability to dissolve or withdraw. * * For further definition please feel free to contact a Business Services Representative at (501) 682-3409 or (888) 233-0325.


To be submitted prior to Dissolution or Withdrawal

Charlie Daniels
Secretary of State Business and Commercial Services Division State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas 72201-1094 (501) 682-3409 or (888) 233-0325
File #
1. (Exact Corporate or Limited Liability Company Name as Registered in Arkansas) (Street and Number) (City State and ZIP Code) 1b. Person you wish to have contacted regarding this tax: Name Address: 2. Required Information: President Vice-President Secretary Treasurer Controller Chairman of the Board E-mail Address: Please complete with current names (Check One) Foreign Domestic
1a. (Name) (Street and Number) (City State and ZIP Code) Phone #

3. State of Incorporation/Organization 4. Date of Incorporation/Organization 5. Date of Organization in Arkansas a. Arkansas Registered Agent b. Nature of Business 6. Federal ID Number

Minimum Tax Due 1. Corporation with Authorized Stock 2. Corporation without Authorized Stock 3. Limited Liability Company $150.00 $300.00 $150.00

I understand that knowingly signing a false document with the intent to file with the Arkansas Secretary of State is a Class C misdemeanor and is punishable by a fine up to $100.00 and/or imprisonment up to 30 days.
State of County of

FILED this Remittance Must Accompany This Report
Rev. 6/05

day of



This form must be signed by: Pres., Vice-Pres., Sec., Treasurer, Controller or Tax Preparer